Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2 Soundtrack Revealed

May 16, 2020

When Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2 was announced during the week on crucial detail was missing; just how many of the game’s fantastic licensed songs would make it into this newly remastered version? I have plenty of memories of smashing my way through levels to Goldfinger’s Superman and Rage Against The Machine’s Guerilla Radio. In fact, it was the original games that introduced my to Rage Against The Machine and so many other artists. So when I saw a statement that we would see ‘blockbuster songs from the original franchise’ I was worried that some of the more famous tracks may disappear in this release.

Well, those fears have been allayed, as Activision have revealed the official licensed track list for Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2 through an official Spotify Playlist. There are certainly some tracks missing which are sure to upset some, but overall the majority of originally licensed music is in the game. Check out the full list of tracks below:

  • Dead Kennedys – Police Truck
  • Goldfinger – Superman
  • Primus – Jerry Was A Race Car Driver
  • The Suicide Machines – New Girl
  • The Ernies – Here and Now
  • The Vandals – Euro-Barge
  • Para Roach – Blood Brothers
  • Rage Against The Machine – Guerrilla Radio
  • Naughty By Nature – Pin the Tail on the Donkey
  • Bad Religion – You
  • Powerman 5000 – When Worlds Collide
  • Millencolin – No Cigar
  • Dub Pistols – Cyclone
  • Lagwagon – May 16
  • Styles of Beyond, Dieselboy + Kaos – Subculture – Dieselboy + Kaos VIP
  • Consumed – Heavy Metal Winner
  • Fu Manchu – Evil Eye
  • Swingin’ Utters – Five Lessons Learned

Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2 releases for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on September 4th.