Posted May 5, 2016 by Joseph Rositano in Previews

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens trailer drops

Warner Bros Games has released a brand new trailer for the upcoming LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

The trailer reveals that the game will feature six side-stories which were not featured in the final movie. These include the following:

  • Rathtar Hunting: Details how Han Solo and Chewbacca captured the deadly Rathtars featured in the The Force Awakens.
  • Lor San Tekka’s Return: Explorers Lor San Tekka’s back story and how he ended up on Jakku at the beginning of the film.
  • Poe to the Rescue: A side story involving Poe Dameron rescuing Admiral Ackbar – complete with an “It’s a trap!” gag.
  • Crimson Corsair: An original story which centers on an Outer Rim pirate known as the Crimson Corsair. The pirate foils the plans of the First Order.
  • Trouble Over Taul: This reveals how C-3PO acquired his red arm in the movie.
  • Ottegan Assault: Reveals how the Resistance and the First Order discovered Lor San Tekka on Jakku.

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens is scheduled to be released on 29 June in Australia on Nintendo 3DS, Wii U, PS4, PS3, Xbox One, Xbox 360 PC and PS Vita.


Joseph Rositano

While Joseph's main hobby has always centered around video games, he's also taken an interest in movies, musicals and traveling around the world. No one quite knows what Joseph's true motivations are, but rest assured he is always planning his next grand adventure!


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


seven + three =