Posted February 3, 2016 by Joseph Rositano in Previews

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens announced

WB Interactive has officially announced LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The announcement follows an online leak yesterday on the official Xbox website.

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens is being developed by veteran LEGO developer TT Games. Parts of the game will include story content that bridges the gap between Return of the Jedi and The Force Awakens. It will also introduce a Multi-Builds feature which allows players to use LEGO bricks to open new paths, and then break them apart and re-build them again to access another path. Also featured is Blaster Battles where players use their surroundings as protection when fighting the First Order.

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens is scheduled to be released on June 28 this year on Nintendo 3DS, Wii U, PS3, PS4, PS Vita, Xbox 360, Xbox One and PC. The PS4 and Xbox One versions will be available in a Deluxe Edition which includes a copy of the game, Finn LEGO Mini fig and season pass. The PS3 and PS4 versions will have an exclusive Phantom Limb level.


Joseph Rositano

While Joseph's main hobby has always centered around video games, he's also taken an interest in movies, musicals and traveling around the world. No one quite knows what Joseph's true motivations are, but rest assured he is always planning his next grand adventure!


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response


ten − five =