0
Posted November 10, 2016 by David Latham in Feature
 
 

Overwatch Free Weekend All Platforms – November 19-22


To celebrate the success of BlizzCon 2016 and announcements regarding Overwatch, Blizzard today revealed that there will be an Overwatch free weekend later this month for Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and Windows PC. The full roster of 22 heroes and all 13 maps will be available to try out in Quick Play mode, custom games and the current Weekly Brawl event. All progress you make during the free weekend will be saved to your profile too, meaning leveling up, loot boxes and customisation options will all be saved for if you end up buying Overwatch at a later date.

Check out the full deployment schedule below:

Overwatch Free Weekend Deployment Details:

The Overwatch Free Weekend will run from November 18–21. PlayStation 4 owners with a PlayStation Plus membership, Xbox One owners with an Xbox Live Gold membership, and Windows PC users with a Battle.net account will be able to download and play Overwatch for FREE during this period—no special keys or sign-up codes needed!

The free period will begin on November 18 at 11 a.m. PT (18:00 UTC) and end on November 21 at 4:00 p.m. PT (23:00 UTC) in all gameplay regions. If you’d like to see when the weekend will go live in your region, check out the reference guides below.

FreeTrial-Nov2016-Launch-Map_OW_JP.png

EUROPE: THE AMERICAS: ASIA:
20:00 BST on Nov 18

20:00 CEST on Nov 18

20:00 MSK on Nov 18

11:00 a.m. PST on Nov 18

12:00 p.m. MST on Nov 18

1:00 p.m. CST on Nov 18

2:00 p.m. EST on Nov 18

3:00 p.m. AST on Nov 18

3:30 p.m. NST on Nov 18

5:00 p.m. BRST on Nov 18

3:00 a.m. SGT on Nov 19

6:00 a.m. AEDT on Nov 19

8:00 a.m. NZDT on Nov 19

3:00 a.m. CST on Nov 19

4:00 a.m. KST on Nov 19

4:00 a.m. JST on Nov 19

So that’s a 6:00 a.m. on November 19 start for the Overwatch free weekend on the East coast of Australia. We’ll see you in the game.


David Latham

 
David has a Bachelor of Arts (Journalism) from a Group of Eight university, but only uses his very unique set of skills writing about video games. By day he's a stay-at-home dad, by night he's literally Batman. Where does he find the time?


0 Comments



Be the first to comment!


Leave a Response


(required)

17 + sixteen =