0
Posted May 17, 2017 by Joseph Rositano in Feature
 
 

Nintendo reaches out with an Arms Direct


Nintendo has announced they will be showcasing the upcoming Switch game Arms in a new Nintendo Direct this Thursday, 18 May.

Nintendo states the Direct will feature a “deep dive” look at the title, and will end with a new trailer for Splatoon 2. It’s not expected that any other games will be featured.

Arms is scheduled for release in Australia on 16 June and is an original IP from Nintendo. It’s a fighting game featuring cartoon-like characters who use special “arm” weapons to battle opponents. Both motion and more traditional control methods will be supported.

Here is a list of local times:

  • Adelaide, Australia: 7:30 am ACST
  • Brisbane, Australia: 8:00 am AEST
  • Canberra, Australia: 8:00 am AEST
  • Darwin, Australia: 7:30 am ACST
  • Hobart, Australia: 8:00 am AEST
  • Melbourne, Australia: 8:00 am AEST
  • Perth, Australia: 6:00 am AWST
  • Sydney, Australia: 8:00 am AEST

 


Joseph Rositano

 
While Joseph's main hobby has always centered around video games, he's also taken an interest in movies, musicals and traveling around the world. No one quite knows what Joseph's true motivations are, but rest assure he is always planning his next grand adventure!