Posted November 9, 2017 by David Latham in Feature
 
 

LawBreakers Free to Play Weekend Starts Now


Cliffy B’s LawBreakers continues on its stride to gaining some share in the saturated online shooter market, and this weekend players will get the chance to try it out for free with an official LawBreakers Free to Play weekend.

The LawBreakers Free to Play weekend event starts on the 9th of November and runs for four days, allowing players a good opportunity to see how LawBreakers is different to other online shooters and whether it’s worth purchasing.

The best part about the LawBreakers Free to Play weekend is that if you go ahead and purchase the game you’ll get 50% off the RRP. Check out the official message from LawBreakers developers Boss Key Productions after the drop.

Hey LawBreakers,

Get your keyboard + mice ready – a Free Weekend on Steam is coming at ya this Thursday, November 9. There has never been a better time to convince your friends and family to Get in the Game. So, be sure to tell your friends who haven’t yet jumped into the chaos of zero-g that this is the chance they have been waiting for. The latest version of LawBreakers now has more onboarding materials like the Guided Tutorial, our Ranked Mode Boss Leagues and much more!

But that’s not all! Not only can you and your friends jump into the gravity defying action of LawBreakers for free this weekend, we’ve also made sure to celebrate this event with a huge 50% off sale. It’s the perfect time to buy during this limited time offer, because half-off won’t last forever.

And for our most devoted fans, we’re going to be running a LawBreakers Collector’s Edition giveaway! You’ll be able to win one of the super limited, sold out Collector’s Editions for your platform of choice. Stay tuned to our channel, as details are coming soon!

Free Weekend On Steam

Starts: Thursday, November 9 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm CET
Ends: Sunday, November 12 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm CET

Steam Discount

Starts: Wednesday, November 8 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm CET
Ends: Tuesday, November 14 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm CET

PS4 Discount (North America only)

Starts: Tuesday, November 7 8am PT / 11am ET / 5pm CET
Ends: Tuesday, November 14 8am PT / 11am ET / 5pm CET

Rocket Chainsaw reviewed LawBreakers when it launched in August 2017, giving it 3.5 stars and calling it “a solid first person shooter with new ideas, drawing ideas from some of the bigger and long-term shooters whilst remaining stand-on on its own.”

LawBreakers is available on PlayStation 4 and Windows PC via Steam.


David Latham

 
David has a Bachelor of Arts (Journalism) from a Group of Eight university, but only uses his very unique set of skills writing about video games. By day he's a stay-at-home dad, by night he's literally Batman. Where does he find the time?