Final Three Clubs announced for Gfinity Elite Series Australia

April 26, 2018

Hot off the heels of the last announcement of Melbourne ORDER joining the Gfinity Elite Series Australia, the final three city-based teams have been announced for the competition.

Perth Ground Zero, Brisbane Deceptors and Sydney Roar will join the previously-announced Melbourne ORDER, Melbourne Avant and Sydney Chiefs, in the first season of the Gfinity Elite Series Australia beginning on 2 June.

Of particular interest is the fact that Sydney Roar and Brisbane Deceptors will be owned and operated by Gfinity Esports Australia itself, for the inaugural series.

“Sydney and Melbourne are arguably the most prominent sporting cities in Australia, but we know how fervent Western Australians and Queenslanders are when it comes to their local sporting clubs. Gfinity Esports Australia is about presenting a national competition for esports fans and players, and we’re proud to offer Perth and Brisbane based fans their own clubs to support come June,” said Dominic Remond, Gfinity Esports Australia’s CEO.

The Perth Ground Zero in particular are out to make their mark on the competition, with CEO Beau Melia saying, “We’re out to prove Western Australia can take the mantle of best club and best fans and dominate the Sydney and Melbourne clubs in the Gfinity Elite Series Australia.”

To find out more about the league and the upcoming debut on 2 June, check out the official website at