E3 2018: Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Announced, Has Every Fighter Ever

June 13, 2018

The Nintendo Switch is finally getting its own version of Super Smash Bros. and it’s set to be the biggest version yet. Super Smash Bros. Ultimate was announced at this morning’s Nintendo Direct presentation, and it is set to include every fighter ever featured in the series, whether they were DLC or only appeared once.

While the starting roster in the game may be small, new fighters will constantly be unlocked as the conditions for earning them have been streamlined. 8-Player battles also return.

Check out the confirmed roster below!

  • Mario
  • Samus
  • Kirby
  • Bowser
  • Link
  • Donkey Kong
  • Fox
  • Falco
  • Marth
  • Zelda
  • Sheik
  • Villager
  • Mewtwo
  • Meta Knight
  • Sonic
  • Peach
  • Pikachu
  • Ice Climbers
  • Captain Falcon
  • Zero Suit Samus
  • Pokemon Trainer
  • Squirtle
  • Ivysaur
  • Charizard
  • Ness
  • Lucas
  • Ryu
  • Ike
  • Cloud
  • Snake
  • Jigglypuff
  • Pichu
  • Roy
  • Olimar
  • Diddy Kong
  • Lucario
  • Lucina
  • Robin
  • Bayonetta
  • Mr. Game &Watch
  • Greninja
  • Mario
  • R.O.B.
  • Pit
  • Dark Pit
  • Palutena
  • Corrin
  • Bowser Jr
  • Toon Link
  • King Dedede
  • Mii Brawler
  • Mii Gunner
  • Mii Swordfighter
  • Little Mac
  • Wario
  • Pac-Man
  • Shulk
  • Wolf
  • Wii Fit Trainer
  • Mega Man
  • Luigi
  • Yoshi
  • Daisy (new)
  • Inkling (new)
  • Ridley (new)

That’s quite a sizeable roster, with each fighter also receiving improvements and cosmetic additions. In addition, more characters will appear as Assist Trophies, including Bomberman and more Pokemon. Plenty of fan-favourite stages will return as well, like Princess Peach Castle, while new stages like Great Plateau Tower based on the latest Zelda game enter the mix.

In addition, Nintendo GameCube controllers will be able to be used, as well as amiibos.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is coming this year, on 7 December to Nintendo Switch.

Check out the trailer below!