Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris Officially Announced

September 10, 2017

Bungie has today confirmed rumours and leaks that Destiny 2’s first expansion is well and truly on the way. Information about Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris was originally accidentally leaked on the Xbox Store of all places, and now Bungie Marketing Director Eric Osborne has confirmed that the name of the upcoming D2 DLC is real.

In the Xbox Store leak, certain aspects of the DLC were revealed, which we kept on file for this very article:

Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris continues your Guardian’s journey with all-new story missions and adventures set in a new destination, Mercury. Journey through time and space to learn the secrets of Osiris, avert a dark future, and rebuild the ties between the legendary Warlock and his greatest student – Ikora Rey.”

  • Explore Mercury and its mysterious “Infinite Forest.”
  • New story missions and adventures.
  • New themed weapons, armor, and gear to earn.
  • New cooperative activities.
  • New competitive multiplayer arenas.
  • And more…

See Eric Osborne’s official Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris confirmation tweet below:

Destiny 2 launched on September 6, 2017 on Xbox One and PlayStation 4 and is yet to have finalised reviews by many of the gaming websites, possibly due to the game’s first Raid not launching until a week after the release date.

Bungie has however stirred some controversy with the Destiny 2 shaders being a one-time use as opposed to being an infinite use item in the original game. It was confirmed that this was not an attempt to make players spend big on microtransactions, and instead is aimed at having players continue to explore the worlds and maps of Destiny 2 in the hopes of gaining the unique shaders to each area.

Banned from Destiny 2

Destiny 2 will also launch on October 25, 2017 on Windows PC. Make sure to check back with Rocket Chainsaw for all the latest on Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris, and we’ll have our full Destiny 2 review posted online very soon.

For more on Destiny 2 visit the official website here.