0
Posted May 4, 2017 by Adam Ghiggino in Uncategorized
 
 

Date & Time for Sony’s E3 Press Conference Announced


In invites sent out to press today, Sony unveiled the date and time of their press conference this year at E3 2017 at Los Angeles. The press conference will take place at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, the same venue as last year, on Monday 12 June at 6 PM PT/9 PM ET. For us here in Australia, that’s on Tuesday 13 June at 11 AM AEST in Melbourne/Sydney, 10:30 AM in Adelaide, and 9 AM in Perth. This is the same timeslot Sony have held for a while now, getting the final slot before E3 begins proper on the following day (apart from Nintendo’s streamed presentation that morning).

Sony have made a big impact at E3 at the last few years, and this year should be no exception. Microsoft’s Scorpio announcement will get the jump on Sony at Sunday’s press conference, but Sony always get the last word before E3 begins – we can surely expect a slew of new information on PlayStation 4 titles, but whether the focus will remain on PlayStation VR, or any mention will be made of the PlayStation Vita, remains to be seen.


Adam Ghiggino

 
Owner, Executive Editor of Rocket Chainsaw. I also edit TV, films and make average pancakes.


0 Comments



Be the first to comment!


Leave a Response


(required)

fourteen + 19 =