Collection of SaGa FINAL FANTASY LEGEND Announced For Switch

August 27, 2020

The retro collection has quickly become one of our favourite types of game releases over the last few years. There are plenty of classic games we never got the opportunity to play in our youth, and anything that makes those games easily accessible is a win to us. While some publishers have gone heavily into classic collections (like Capcom with the Street Fighter 30th Anniversary Collection and many, many more) others have been slightly more reluctant. After finding success with Collection of Mana, Square Enix are returning with a new classic collection, Collection of SaGa FINAL FANTASY LEGEND for Nintendo Switch.

Collection of SaGa FINAL FANTASY LEGEND collects the first three SaGa games, which were released outside of Japan as THE FINAL FANTASY LEGEND, FINAL FANTASY LEGEND II and FINAL FANTASY LEGEND III. Originally released for the Gameboy, the games were beloved by many fans, but it’s been a long time since we’ve had an easy way to go back to them.

Much like other classic re-releases by Square Enix, this collection comes with a range of improvements and brand new features allowing for more accessibility than ever before. The full list of new features and additions is below:

  • Character speed boost
  • Adjustable screen magnification
  • Retro display mode to replicate that glorious Game Boy experience
  • New commemorative music and illustrations

Collection of SaGa FINAL FANTASY LEGEND will be released digitally exclusive for the Nintendo Switch on December 15th. For more information, check out the official website, and make sure to check out the screenshots of the game below.