Civilization VI announced for Xbox One and PS4

September 25, 2019

Firaxis Games and 2K Games have announced that Civilization VI will be coming to Xbox One and PS4 on 22nd November this year.

The base game will come with four additional content packs;

  • Poland Civilization & Scenario Pack
  • Vikings Scenario Pack
  • Australia Civilization & Scenario Pack
  • Persia and Macedon Civilization & Scenario Pack.

PS4 owners will also receive the Nubia Civilization & Scenario Pack and Khmer and Indonesia Civilization & Scenario Pack for free. Xbox One players will be able to purchase these separately.

On 22nd November an Expansion Bundle DLC will also be released on the digital stores for Xbox One, PS4 and Nintendo Switch. This expansion will include the Rise and Fall and Gathering Storm expansions from the PC version, as well as 18 additional Civilization leaders.

You can check out the announcement trailer below.